Munay-Ki‎ > ‎

The 9 Rites of the Munay-Ki

The Munay-Ki are nine rites of initiation that have been handed down from time immemorial through the medicine tradition of the Americas. The modern day custodians of some of these rites are the Q'ero community of the Andes. The Q'ero and many other Native American peoples believe that humanity is now going through a great transition in consciousness. The expected result of that transition is a new kind of human that has been referred to has "homo luminous". The Munay-ki are seeds that can be planted in the human energetic field, which as they grow give rise to this new humanity.

Rite 1: The Healer's Rite. This gift initiates a deep yet gentle current of healing in your luminous energy field. It connects you to a lineage of Earthkeepers from the past who come and assist you in your personal healing. It also launches an energetic process that awakens your ability to bring ease, healing and beauty to others.

Rite 2: The Bands of Power
. This karpay installs bands of protection in the Luminous Energy Field (LEF) that surrounds your physical body. They act as filters, so that even "negative" energy is broken down, as we stay open to receive energy which can nourish the field instead of harming it.

Rites 1 and 2 are prerequisites to receiving rites 3 and 4.

Rite 3: The Harmony rites, in which you receive the energy seven archetypal forces into your chakras, seven Forces of Nature which aid in your healing and empowerment.

Rite 4: The Seers rite. In this process we, in effect, install filaments of light extending from the visual cortex at the back of your head to your third eye and heart chakras. This awakens your ability to perceive the invisible world. Many have found that a few months after receiving the Seers rite, they’re able to perceive the world of energy around them.

Rite 5The Daykeeper rite. The Daykeeper is able to call on the power of the ancient altars to heal and bring balance to the world. This rite is an energetic transmission that connects you this lineage from the past. It balances feminine energies for both men and women.

Rite 6
The Wisdomkeeper rite. This rite  connect to a lineage of luminous beings from the past and the future, the keepers of ancient wisdom. This rite helps you to begin to heal your inner masculine, step outside of time, and taste infinity.

Rite 7: The Earthkeeper rite. This rite connects you to a lineage of archangels that are guardians of our galaxy. The Earthkeepers, who are stewards of all life on the Earth, come under the direct protection of these archangels and can summon their power when they need to in order to bring healing and balance to any situation. The rite of the Earthkeepers helps you learn the ways of the seer, and to dream the world into being.

Rite 8: Starkeeper Rites
. The 8th rite has sometimes been called the empowerment of our becoming, and the establishment of a new home. In Quechua, it is called "Mosok Karpay", which simply means the "new" power. "New" in the sense of a new way of being. Our territory of stewardship increases in this rite to include all of the galaxies. Power accumulates to the degree we are willing to take on stewardship.

Rite 9:The Creator Rites. As with the earlier lineage rites, the 9th rite expands your territory of influence and stewardship. The only way to have stewardship for all of creation is to step outside of time and space to become one with the creator, one with spirit.

It also completes the process of planting the seeds to prepare you for your own becoming and links you more completely to your destiny in the times to come, as Homo Sapiens evolve into Homo Luminous. This last rite prepares you to step fully into the larger fabric of the the Munay-Ki as the threads of your life are interwoven with that tapestry.

Join us.

Since February, 2009,  close to 350 people in Fairfield have received one or more of these rites; 150 have receive all 9 rites.
  Jeffrey and Cielle have also offered the rites in Peru and Australia.